Is Geno Done?

AROS

Administrator
Administrator
Reaction score
Pete was Geno’s primary advocate. I have no knowledge on where John stands in relation to Geno nor what the future Head Coach will want to do with him.

He’s an excellent bridge QB. But it’s clear that a new coach will want to tie themselves to their pick whether it’s right away or after a season under their belts.

I would move up in the first round and snag a potential QBOTF and have them compete for the starting job in August.

It’s a new era. Might as well go big or go home.

ElvisInBlue

Reaction score
Geno is on the pricey side for a bridge. A new HC may see greater value in the cap savings of moving off Geno for a budget bridge an accept the possible downside of a losing record.

nwHawk

Reaction score
I have to think he is done in Seattle. A new coach will be able to use the intro period to get his guy in there. Do it early, there’s a built in buffer time to get it right. Wait, and fans start to get restless in a year or two if there isn’t a path to success.

Cut Geno, Adam’s, Diggs etc… and reboot. Give the new coaching staff every chance to build “their team”.

Fade

Reaction score
Pete was Geno’s primary advocate. I have no knowledge on where John stands in relation to Geno nor what the future Head Coach will want to do with him.

He’s an excellent bridge QB. But it’s clear that a new coach will want to tie themselves to their pick whether it’s right away or after a season under their belts.

I would move up in the first round and snag a potential QBOTF and have them compete for the starting job in August.

A correct observation.

If Pete was still on board, they were not likely going to take a QB in the 1st rd.

With the coaching change, and JS' QB eval obsession, the odds just increased of them taking 1 in the 1st exponentially.

I'd draft at least 2 in this draft in total. This is the best QB draft in 40 years. The best since 2012 at least.

SonicHawk

Reaction score