I know it's preaseason BUT..Ahlers showed potential

Hawknight

Reaction score
Yes, I know...it's preseason and playing against 2nd and 3rd stringers doesn't say much. However, Ahlers looked pretty good there, good enough I would love to see him play a bit more...thoughts on this guy? I don't know much about his past...I'm no expert but looks like some high potential there.

D

DomeHawk

Yes, I know...it's preseason and playing against 2nd and 3rd stringers doesn't say much. However, Ahlers looked pretty good there, good enough I would love to see him play a bit more...thoughts on this guy? I don't know much about his past...I'm no expert but looks like some high potential there.
Ahlers? I don't know, he did good job scrambling against a bunch of scrubs and was VERY fortunate on the TD pass. Once they figure out how one dimensional he is they'll put a spy on him. Once he's forced to pass it's all over.

m0ng0

Reaction score
That backfoot throw was very dangerous but he put it in a spot where only his guy could get it by coming back to the ball. He runs like a freight train. I would love it if we could keep him

D

DomeHawk

That backfoot throw was very dangerous but he put it in a spot where only his guy could get it by coming back to the ball. He runs like a freight train. I would love it if we could keep him
Only one problem with this. He wasn't "putting" the ball anywhere. It was a desperation throw to avoid a sack. The kind of throw that often leads to an INT.

Chapow

Reaction score
Only one problem with this. He wasn't "putting" the ball anywhere. It was a desperation throw to avoid a sack. The kind of throw that often leads to an INT.

Agreed.

I have to believe he probably had a moment with a coach (or coaches) on the sidelines after that where they probably had a little laugh about it, and then told him quite frankly, "Matt bailed you out on that one, but don't ever do that again".

m0ng0

Reaction score