Could be the right time to tank

TheLegendOfBoom

Reaction score
Listen, I’m not a strong proponent of purposely tanking but at this point, you probably wouldn’t even be able to tell with how bad this defense is, that Seattle could technically “tank” and it would probably look the same as if they are “trying” to win.

I said a few weeks ago Seattle would struggle with Carolina and a few posters here had a fit.

Seattle looks competitive offensively, but, defensively, they are pretty much guaranteed right now to be putrid.

Might as well stack as high a draft pick as possible in combination with the Denver pick, Seattle’s pick may be top 10, and that would be a great thing for Seattle’s defensive line future than possibly winning a few more games.

Jerhawk

Reaction score
The only thing Geno Smith has done for this franchise is cost us valuable draft position and makes the front office ponder whether or not to draft a QB with the Broncos pick! Thanks for nothing Geno!!

scutterhawk

Reaction score
The only thing Geno Smith has done for this franchise is cost us valuable draft position and makes the front office ponder whether or not to draft a QB with the Broncos pick! Thanks for nothing Geno!!
IODOT

BChawkfan

Reaction score
The tank has already started. Hear the low rumble in the distance.

You dont think they were saving their strength for the 49rs

OP
OP
TheLegendOfBoom

TheLegendOfBoom

Reaction score
The tank has already started. Hear the low rumble in the distance.

You dont think they were saving their strength for the 49rs
I actually think this could be possible too.

For some reason, even coaches seem to game plan wayyyyy better against certain opponents.

FattyKnuckle

Reaction score