hawknballs week 5 cheat sheet.

Hawknballs

Reaction score
So I posted something similar last week and a few people seemed to like it; for those that didn't catch it, this is just something I usually send around the office and to family members who love the hawks, but don't necessarily know every in and out of the NFL. It started as just going through the games and finding the results that best help the hawks reach the playoffs/#1 seed but I've added a bit to it in the form of a quick recap of their last game and a preview of the next one.

I'm not an expert nor do I claim to be one. I'm also not posting this to really debate it. the "Cheat Sheet" isn't who I necessarily WANT to win, or THINK will win. It's simply my analysis of which outcomes work out the best for the hawks. It is about 85% based on logic/math and about 15% gut feeling and emotion.

Week4 zps32877083

This was about as frustrating to watch as last year’s playoff game against the Falcons; only with better results. My prediction was a 23-19 Seahawks victory, so I was pretty close. I anticipated our O-line having a rough day; there is just no way you start three backup linemen against guys like Watt and Cushing and some of those other guys they have on their line and expect to have a very good day. I’m no coach or expert but I really felt like we weren’t putting the game into Wilson’s hands early enough. He only had five passes in the first half. I really felt like our coaches went into this game thinking they were just going to play their game with the ‘next man up’ mentality. In many cases I’d agree but not in this situation. On the road at 10 AM with a beat up line against a great D-line and pass rush – it’s perfectly reasonable to change your approach, but we came out thinking we could just play our game, run the ball, and keep Wilson in the pocket. Not so much.