For all of Ticket Experts

Tbone

Reaction score
As we all know last year tickets prices to the big game dropped the Thursday before game. Do we all think that this will be the case year with all of us so close? We are driving down Wedsnesday night and lodging is taken care of just need ticket like most of us do. Just hoping they drop enough to get us into the game.

Vancanhawksfan

Reaction score
I'm no expert, but I listened to a sports talk radio show today where the hosts went to New York for the game last year. They said that ticket prices dropped dramatically after about 9 days out from the game. Tickets could even be found at face value.

That said - if you remember New York had some pretty bad weather so I'm not sure that could be indicative of this year.

peppersjap

Reaction score
I will be in Phoenix for the game just like you but I don't see the pattern everyone is talking about. The prices on Stub hub have gone up $300 the last 2 days. There are going to be so many Hawk fans competing for the tickets when they start to drop that I don't think things will go the way the experts think. I'm ready to jump if the tickets hit the point I need them too but I think there will be a ton of fans waiting to do the same thing. I'm perfectly fine taking in all the fun and watching the game on TV in Arizona and I think there are going to be a massive number of 12's doing the same thing but most of us will be ready to jump when it hits the point we are comfortable with which will probably be higher than last year. I hope I'm wrong but I'm not real optimistic for tickets heading to Arizona.

UK_Seahawk

Reaction score
I'm certainly not an expert but it seems reasonable to assume the weather played a big factor in ticket price fluctuation last year.

seabowl

Reaction score