Any other STH's wishing they could have hard copy tickets?

AROS

Administrator
Administrator
Reaction score
I was slightly bummed to find out our playoff tickets were all going to be of the print out variety. Unless I'm missing something the notice we got from the Seahawks is you can either print the tickets out online or use your smartphone? Call me old fashioned but I prefer the physical, hard copy tickets, even if it is a generic playoff ticket (without the opponent on the ticket).

nsport

Reaction score
You can be like Gary and frame your printout. :)

[youtube]U2yQnd9wC3c[/youtube]

nsport

Reaction score
I also think it's ironic that he has hard tickets framed on his wall.

OP
OP
AROS

AROS

Administrator
Administrator
Reaction score
I like to have them as mementos...I've been collecting them since the 2005 playoff season. Drat.

Riley12

Reaction score
I love having hardcopy tickets, and still have my complete 2005 playoff card framed on my wall.

6228739e 2150 4f25 af8e cc4222c56c81 zps8970051c

I'm not going to frame my stupid printed tickets.

OP
OP
AROS

AROS

Administrator
Administrator
Reaction score
Exactly!

Save the trees and all that, yadda yadda but boo.

RockHawk

Reaction score
Todd, my wife was saying this exact thing yesterday, and I completely agree. Seems a small thing to the Seahawks & NFL I'm sure, but it's a huge thing for those of us that keep those special game tickets like Riley did above.

I plan to send that feedback to them via their online suggestion box.

SeaTown81

Reaction score
I am going to voice my displeasure as well. I absolutely hate printed tickets. I have saved just about every sporting event ticket ive ever attended. Its awesome looking back at tickets from when i was a kid in the kingdome and from the XL playoff run. I really, really hate that theyre doing this. :x

SeaTown81

Reaction score