Hawknball's Week 6 Cheat Sheet

Hawknballs

Reaction score
DISCLAIMER:
I'm not an expert nor do I claim to be one. I'm also not posting this to really debate it. the "Cheat Sheet" isn't who I necessarily WANT to win, or THINK will win. It's simply my analysis of which outcomes work out the best for the hawks. It is about 85% based on logic/math and about 15% gut feeling and emotion. This also may at times include some contract information. I am BY NO MEANS an expert on NFL contracts. I have a rudimentary understanding. I think my assumptions are correct but I wouldn't quote me in a debate.

Week5 zpsbcab84bb

The Colts played well enough to win this game, and we couldn’t make the critical drives or stops when we needed too. Add in some obvious bad calls by the refs that mostly went against us and it was all around a disappointment in the end. Our offense looked like it was finding some rhythm finally. Our O-line wasn’t spectacular (on the final 4th down play of the game Paul Mcquistan basically looks like a child as someone blows right past him and forces Wilson out of the pocket to the opposite side of the field from where the play is going and pretty much is the main reason that play is a total failure but more about that later.) But they weren’t terrible either and actually looked pretty good in the running game.