| Author |
Message |
|
cubbyhawkfan
|
Post subject: Jersey Question Posted: Sat Feb 02, 2013 12:56 am |
|
| NET Practice Squad |
 |
Joined: Sat Oct 31, 2009 9:49 pm Posts: 65
|
Hey guys I know there has been a million and one threads on the new jerseys and what not but I was hoping to get your opinion on a site I found.All I did was a google search of seahawk elite nike jerseys.I found a site offering them for $145 which is incredible.Here is the site http://www.championsfashion.com/russell ... QgodnE0AEwIf anyone could take a look and let me know if it looks legit I would greatly appreciate that.Also my last question is this: How can I get the right size if I don't have a nearby store that offers these jerseys? I live in Montana and so finding anything is hard.I am 5'8 180 lbs is that enough to make a rough judgement call on size?
|
|
 |
|
 |
|
jkitsune
|
Post subject: Re: Jersey Question Posted: Sat Feb 02, 2013 1:32 am |
|
| NET Veteran |
 |
 |
Joined: Mon Mar 05, 2007 12:12 pm Posts: 1502
|
|
I can't see the site but I almost guarantee you that at that price they are knockoffs. Nearly every site we've seen before with similar deals has been.
I highly recommend you find a way to try one on before buying, as I found they run significantly smaller than previous jerseys. That said if a website has a good return policy you can always just give it a go and return if needed.
|
|
 |
|
 |
|
cubbyhawkfan
|
Post subject: Re: Jersey Question Posted: Sat Feb 02, 2013 3:12 am |
|
| NET Practice Squad |
 |
Joined: Sat Oct 31, 2009 9:49 pm Posts: 65
|
|
Whats the difference between on field nikes and what is offered??
|
|
 |
|
 |
|
Largent80
|
Post subject: Re: Jersey Question Posted: Sat Feb 02, 2013 7:36 am |
|
| NET Pro Bowler |
 |
 |
Joined: Thu Mar 01, 2007 12:38 pm Posts: 16427 Location: SoCal
|
|
One way you can tell is to go through the checkout procedure. If the shipping is $25, its most likely made in China.
|
|
 |
|
 |
|
Jake Hawks
|
Post subject: Re: Jersey Question Posted: Sat Feb 02, 2013 9:25 am |
|
| NET Starter |
 |
 |
Joined: Thu Aug 18, 2011 12:11 am Posts: 368
|
|
The numbers and name looks photoshopped
|
|
 |
|
 |
|
Greenhell
|
Post subject: Re: Jersey Question Posted: Sat Feb 02, 2013 6:44 pm |
|
| NET Veteran |
 |
 |
Joined: Thu Apr 30, 2009 8:46 am Posts: 1827
|
cubbyhawkfan wrote: Hey guys I know there has been a million and one threads on the new jerseys and what not but I was hoping to get your opinion on a site I found.All I did was a google search of seahawk elite nike jerseys.I found a site offering them for $145 which is incredible.Here is the site http://www.championsfashion.com/russell ... QgodnE0AEwIf anyone could take a look and let me know if it looks legit I would greatly appreciate that.Also my last question is this: How can I get the right size if I don't have a nearby store that offers these jerseys? I live in Montana and so finding anything is hard.I am 5'8 180 lbs is that enough to make a rough judgement call on size? Fake. If you ever want to know if fake or not, click on "contact us" on the site. All fake sites never have a phone number to contact. Only an email.
|
|
 |
|
 |
|
HawkFanNC
|
Post subject: Re: Jersey Question Posted: Sat Feb 02, 2013 8:16 pm |
|
| NET Practice Squad |
 |
 |
Joined: Sat Mar 03, 2007 4:45 am Posts: 95 Location: Greensboro, NC
|
|
Good lord. That site reads like it was written by an illiterate 5 year old.
"c. Upon receipt of your order, please examine it carefully. If u find our products are in a bad quality or mistaken version within 3days, pls take photos of them and send them to me. Then we will resend the good items for free or refund money to u. We will take full responsibility if our goods have any quality problems.
. . .
e. If ur order is out of stock, we will send e-mail to u to ask u to change for aother item or just refund all ur payment (including ur freight) to u within 24 hours."
|
|
 |
|
 |
|
Pstark3
|
Post subject: Re: Jersey Question Posted: Tue Feb 12, 2013 5:43 am |
|
| NET Veteran |
 |
 |
Joined: Sat Aug 27, 2011 7:08 pm Posts: 1310 Location: Bellevue
|
HawkFanNC wrote: Good lord. That site reads like it was written by an illiterate 5 year old.
"c. Upon receipt of your order, please examine it carefully. If u find our products are in a bad quality or mistaken version within 3days, pls take photos of them and send them to me. Then we will resend the good items for free or refund money to u. We will take full responsibility if our goods have any quality problems.
. . .
e. If ur order is out of stock, we will send e-mail to u to ask u to change for aother item or just refund all ur payment (including ur freight) to u within 24 hours." LOL
|
|
 |
|
 |
|
CALIHAWK1
|
Post subject: Re: Jersey Question Posted: Tue Feb 12, 2013 9:57 am |
|
Joined: Fri Nov 05, 2010 7:00 pm Posts: 6234 Location: Is Everything
|
Largent80 wrote: One way you can tell is to go through the checkout procedure. If the shipping is $25, its most likely made in China. I heard of some people buying awesome throwbacks from Korea.
|
|
 |
|
 |
|
|
Page 1 of 1
|
[ 9 posts ] |
|
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests |
| |
|
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot post attachments in this forum
|
 |