 |
| Author |
Message |
|
seahawkchris
|
Post subject: Jersey Question Posted: Wed Nov 14, 2012 7:12 pm |
|
| NET Practice Squad |
 |
Joined: Sat May 02, 2009 8:10 am Posts: 96 Location: Auburn, WA
|
|
So looks like NFL Shop has a 50% off deals going on with the new jerseys. They have the NFL Elite jersey for #139.00... So I was looking at my old reebok jerseys and they are mostly size 52. I see that Nike has large size 44 and XL size 48. Does anyone own the new elite jersey and tell me how they fit? Im thinking a large. My old Reebok replica jerseys are large which feel like XL to me.
Anyone help me out?
|
|
 |
|
 |
|
TheHawkster
|
Post subject: Re: Jersey Question Posted: Wed Nov 14, 2012 7:15 pm |
|
| * NET Bad Ass * |
 |
 |
Joined: Mon Mar 05, 2007 12:00 am Posts: 1568 Location: Puyallup
|
|
If you were a large in Reebok then you'd be an XL in Nike.
They're much more form fitting and you have less room in the shoulders.
_________________ GET YOUR EAR PLUGS READY!!!
|
|
 |
|
 |
|
TheHawkDoc
|
Post subject: Re: Jersey Question Posted: Wed Nov 14, 2012 7:19 pm |
|
| NET Rookie |
 |
Joined: Mon Nov 29, 2010 6:46 am Posts: 114
|
|
50% off deal? Really? I'm not seeing it on their website.
|
|
 |
|
 |
|
TLD0550
|
Post subject: Re: Jersey Question Posted: Wed Nov 14, 2012 7:43 pm |
|
| NET Starter |
 |
Joined: Wed Aug 10, 2011 3:50 pm Posts: 321
|
|
 |
|
 |
|
seahawkchris
|
Post subject: Re: Jersey Question Posted: Wed Nov 14, 2012 7:52 pm |
|
| NET Practice Squad |
 |
Joined: Sat May 02, 2009 8:10 am Posts: 96 Location: Auburn, WA
|
|
Not sure if its a scam site, nflshopoffical.com
|
|
 |
|
 |
|
seahawkchris
|
Post subject: Re: Jersey Question Posted: Wed Nov 14, 2012 7:56 pm |
|
| NET Practice Squad |
 |
Joined: Sat May 02, 2009 8:10 am Posts: 96 Location: Auburn, WA
|
|
ok here is how i stumbled on the site, i googled Richard Sherman jersey, and i think on the 3rd entry that nflshopofficial.com site popped up
|
|
 |
|
 |
|
Zebulon Dak
|
Post subject: Re: Jersey Question Posted: Wed Nov 14, 2012 7:58 pm |
|
Joined: Sun Mar 04, 2007 2:57 pm Posts: 9972 Location: King In The North
|
|
something's fishy.
_________________  Tanzania¹²
|
|
 |
|
 |
|
Claden
|
Post subject: Re: Jersey Question Posted: Wed Nov 14, 2012 7:59 pm |
|
| NET Rookie |
 |
 |
Joined: Tue Mar 13, 2012 12:18 pm Posts: 221
|
seahawkchris wrote: Not sure if its a scam site, nflshopoffical.com I would say be careful if you do order from there. I am certain they are selling counterfeits from that one. Actually, I'm 100% certain that is what they are selling from there.
Last edited by Claden on Wed Nov 14, 2012 8:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.
|
|
 |
|
 |
|
BlueTalon
|
Post subject: Re: Jersey Question Posted: Wed Nov 14, 2012 8:00 pm |
|
Joined: Sat Mar 03, 2007 8:06 am Posts: 6791 Location: Eastern Washington
|
|
Man, I love looking through sites like that!
"Welcome your visit!"
"We have earned good reputation in foreign more than 90% customers are satisfied with our products and service, till now our online menbers are beyond 80,000."
"Whether you are seeking nike nfl jerseys."
"You can do the fast and secure payment systems by PayPal, Visa and Master Card,welcome logoin and choose your love player's jersey."
"Moreover,they are made of good material to prevent the impact of the sweat."
"We sell jerseys all over the world becasuse of our good quality jerseys,good after sales-service and quick shippment."
|
|
 |
|
 |
|
sc85sis
|
Post subject: Re: Jersey Question Posted: Wed Nov 14, 2012 8:09 pm |
|
Joined: Wed Jan 13, 2010 1:40 am Posts: 3184 Location: Southern CA
|
BlueTalon wrote: Man, I love looking through sites like that!
"Welcome your visit!"
"We have earned good reputation in foreign more than 90% customers are satisfied with our products and service, till now our online menbers are beyond 80,000."
"Whether you are seeking nike nfl jerseys."
"You can do the fast and secure payment systems by PayPal, Visa and Master Card,welcome logoin and choose your love player's jersey."
"Moreover,they are made of good material to prevent the impact of the sweat."
"We sell jerseys all over the world becasuse of our good quality jerseys,good after sales-service and quick shippment." Please to run far, very far.
|
|
 |
|
 |
|
BlueTalon
|
Post subject: Re: Jersey Question Posted: Wed Nov 14, 2012 8:12 pm |
|
Joined: Sat Mar 03, 2007 8:06 am Posts: 6791 Location: Eastern Washington
|
|
If the non-native English isn't a big enough clue, there are a number of other clues.
1. No NFL shield on the site claiming to be official NFL.
2. The logo looks like it was done with cheap spray-paint.
3. When your mouse hovers over the logo, the pop-up box says, "Powered by Zen Cart :: The Art of E-Commerce".
4. The word "Cheap".
5. Mysteriously, in the drop-down list from the "NFL Jerseys" link at the top, there are only 30 teams listed. The Seahawks are not among them.
6. And in the drop-down menu from the "Customized" link, there are 31 teams listed. The Seahawks are not among them.
Last edited by BlueTalon on Wed Nov 14, 2012 8:15 pm, edited 1 time in total.
|
|
 |
|
 |
|
Zebulon Dak
|
Post subject: Re: Jersey Question Posted: Wed Nov 14, 2012 8:15 pm |
|
Joined: Sun Mar 04, 2007 2:57 pm Posts: 9972 Location: King In The North
|
|
What about nflshopofficial.com?
_________________  Tanzania¹²
Last edited by Zebulon Dak on Wed Nov 14, 2012 8:40 pm, edited 1 time in total.
|
|
 |
|
 |
|
BlueTalon
|
Post subject: Re: Jersey Question Posted: Wed Nov 14, 2012 8:17 pm |
|
Joined: Sat Mar 03, 2007 8:06 am Posts: 6791 Location: Eastern Washington
|
|
A. That's the site we are talking about.
B. Don't post links to sites selling counterfeit goods. (That applies to everybody.)
|
|
 |
|
 |
|
Zebulon Dak
|
Post subject: Re: Jersey Question Posted: Wed Nov 14, 2012 8:20 pm |
|
Joined: Sun Mar 04, 2007 2:57 pm Posts: 9972 Location: King In The North
|
BlueTalon wrote: A. That's the site we are talking about.
B. Don't post links to sites selling counterfeit goods. (That applies to everybody.) They're not the same site.
_________________  Tanzania¹²
|
|
 |
|
 |
|
BlueTalon
|
Post subject: Re: Jersey Question Posted: Wed Nov 14, 2012 8:24 pm |
|
Joined: Sat Mar 03, 2007 8:06 am Posts: 6791 Location: Eastern Washington
|
|
That site was alluded to in the OP, and was specifically mentioned in posts 5, 6, and 8. I'm not sure what other site you thought we were talking about.
|
|
 |
|
 |
|
Zebulon Dak
|
Post subject: Re: Jersey Question Posted: Wed Nov 14, 2012 8:28 pm |
|
Joined: Sun Mar 04, 2007 2:57 pm Posts: 9972 Location: King In The North
|
BlueTalon wrote: That site was alluded to in the OP, and was specifically mentioned in posts 5, 6, and 8. I'm not sure what other site you thought we were talking about. No, the one he posted (nflshopoffical) is super counterfeit, the one I posted (nflshopoffic ial) looks super legit.
_________________  Tanzania¹²
|
|
 |
|
 |
|
Claden
|
Post subject: Re: Jersey Question Posted: Wed Nov 14, 2012 8:33 pm |
|
| NET Rookie |
 |
 |
Joined: Tue Mar 13, 2012 12:18 pm Posts: 221
|
Zebulon Dak wrote: BlueTalon wrote: That site was alluded to in the OP, and was specifically mentioned in posts 5, 6, and 8. I'm not sure what other site you thought we were talking about. No, the one he posted (nflshopoffical) is super counterfeit, the one I posted (nflshopoffic ial) looks super legit. I was just going to say that. "offical" sneaky sneaky 
|
|
 |
|
 |
|
BlueTalon
|
Post subject: Re: Jersey Question Posted: Wed Nov 14, 2012 8:33 pm |
|
Joined: Sat Mar 03, 2007 8:06 am Posts: 6791 Location: Eastern Washington
|
|
 |
|
 |
|
BlueTalon
|
Post subject: Re: Jersey Question Posted: Wed Nov 14, 2012 8:37 pm |
|
Joined: Sat Mar 03, 2007 8:06 am Posts: 6791 Location: Eastern Washington
|
Zebulon Dak wrote: BlueTalon wrote: That site was alluded to in the OP, and was specifically mentioned in posts 5, 6, and 8. I'm not sure what other site you thought we were talking about. No, the one he posted (nflshopoffical) is super counterfeit, the one I posted (nflshopoffic ial) looks super legit. Interesting. I clicked on the link to NFL.com, and it took me right back to its own homepage, not the NFL.com homepage. A tad suspicious, methinks.
|
|
 |
|
 |
|
Zebulon Dak
|
Post subject: Re: Jersey Question Posted: Wed Nov 14, 2012 8:37 pm |
|
Joined: Sun Mar 04, 2007 2:57 pm Posts: 9972 Location: King In The North
|
|
So is the one that actually says official official? Cuz they're sellin Hauschka and McQuistan jerseys and all kinda stuff at a discount.
_________________  Tanzania¹²
|
|
 |
|
 |
|
Users browsing this forum: AbsolutNET, BallHawker, BamKam, beasthawk, Big D, bryantology79, bytor72, Cartire, CHawks4L, Chrome_Seahawk, Chukarhawk, CornerHawk, Coug_Hawk08, Google [Bot], grizbob, HansGruber, HawkAroundTheClock, HawkinInLA, hazaduz, hidn, HoustonHawk82, JOz56, Kooshster, lacenterhawk, Leep, legend38, LudwigsDrummer, LyndseyG, Majestic-12 [Bot], Marvin49, Missing_Clink, nfcwizard, NFL_Football2013, NinerBuff, NinerLifer, Pstark3, RabidFrenzy, razgriz737, Recon_Hawk, red17hawk, SDHawk, SeahawksFanForever, seahawksTopGear, SHOCKER315, slipwax, Snakeeyes007, Spleenhawk2.0, Storts, T-Sizzle, the_12th_man, Throwdown, Tical21, tonyseahawk, TwistedHusky, VancitySeahawk, vigilantgrrl, Yoonhawk and 227 guests |
| |
|
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot post attachments in this forum
|
 |
Seahawks.NET is an independent fan site and not associated with the Seattle Seahawks or the NFL (National Football League).
All content within this Seahawks fan page is provided by, and for, Seattle Seahawks fans. Copyright © Seahawks.NET.
|