Seahawks.NET AMAZON STOREFRONT

Time for a new phone

The Lounge is for non-sport-related topics other than politics, war and religion. Order up your favorite beverage, kick back and enjoy the conversation! LANGUAGE RATING: PG-13
Time for a new phone
Wed Aug 24, 2016 11:15 am
  • So I've had my Nexus 6 for almost two year and I'm ready to upgrade.

The Nexus 6 is my 5th nexus phone (G1, G2, Nexus 4, Nexus 5 and Nexus 6); I've had other Android phones like some Galaxy ones, the HD2 that I put a custom Android ROM on and the early iPhones before they were officially able to connect to TMo's network.

I've been using Android pretty exclusively for the past 8+ years and I'm looking at something new.

I have always enjoyed Android phones because even if you have the same phone, it can look completely different.

I'm waiting for September when the new Nexus will probably get announced and determine if I want a new one or if I try out the OnePlus 3 or maybe even an iPhone.

Thoughts are appreciated.
    "Go for Broke" - 442nd Japanese-American Battalion

Shaun Alexander #37 for the HoF - 119 Games 2176 Att 9429 Yards 4.3 YPC 100 TDs (112 TDs total) 2005 MVP

"YOU POST...TO WIN...thethread." JesterHawk
    sammyc521
    NET Veteran

Re: Time for a new phone
Wed Aug 24, 2016 12:04 pm
  • Got my Galaxy Note 7 last night. Hard to judge it on a few hours use but this thing is beautiful. The iris scanner is totally unnecessary and totally awesome.

I've never owned a Nexus device. I've been Note faithful since the 2, and the 4 was the only one that ever let me down.
    Image Always been a Seahawks fan
    Zebulon Dak
    * The Producer *

Wed Aug 24, 2016 12:25 pm
  • Zebulon Dak wrote:Got my Galaxy Note 7 last night. Hard to judge it on a few hours use but this thing is beautiful. The iris scanner is totally unnecessary and totally awesome.

I've never owned a Nexus device. I've been Note faithful since the 2, and the 4 was the only one that ever let me down.