So for those that dont know: http://sports.yahoo.com/news/why-mlb-s- ... 10253.html
Ok so you have to keep control of the ball to your bare hand after you already caught it with your glove? But why? And why did the MLB create this stupid, stupid rule? I honestly dont know and am asking.
When a player catches a ball with his glove, he has already caught it. End of story, period. That literally fits the most basic definition of the word catch. And its not like in the NFL where a player has to keep control of the ball through the whole motion, because last time I checked, a player in baseball can secure a catch and hold it without transferring it to their throwing hang. If a player catches a ball at the end of the inning and just leaves it in their glove when they trot in, is that now not considered a catch? Just a *mod edit* rule that imo makes no sense