Is it louder in the stands or on the field

zack803

Reaction score
This is my first time posting, I'm a die hard hawk fan. I've never been to a game because of how expensive it is. That and I live in a couple hours away. I'm just curious how loud it is in the stadium. Can you even hear each-other talk? I assume it's louder on the field.

SilkMonkey

Reaction score
When celebrating big plays or Hawks on D, you have to yell to talk to the people next to you.

Upper deck.

No idea about on the field, but the players all say its crazy bananas.

Vetamur

Reaction score
I assume its louder on field, where all the noise is pointed...

muxpux

Reaction score
i wasnt there for the romo botched snap, or the NFCCG, and was outside the stadium for the 2 Guiness attempts, but from my experience, its louder lower sections. i WAS there for an 07 playoff game, and the 05 False start game against the Giants as well as numerous others. but yeah, even the 300 level is loud on big plays. no idea about on the field. closest ive sat was about 12 rows up on the 50, hawks side, but it was a game where we went up early and it was never in question, so yeah.

253hawk

Reaction score
If you get down to sheer dB, it's louder in the stands (depending on where you're sitting and how loud your section is.) There's quite a buffer between the crowd and the field of play, so the overall volume is somewhat diminished by the time it reaches the players. However, it is also coming from all directions which is what makes communication for them difficult.

CLink is pretty loud but I've never had my ears hurt after a game or anything (and I still have near-perfect hearing after all these years, somehow.) It's something that really can't be described or compared to though; you have to experience it to appreciate the effect.

StorytellerMatt

Reaction score
I'll make an observation that will no doubt upset some people, as I'm more of a bandwagon as well as a newbie.