Seahawks themed business colors... Legal question.

Sprfunk

Reaction score
So I just took a HUGE step and purchased the business I have been working at for a few years. The place needs a face lift, and of course I want to go Seahawks colors and have signed jerseys and memorabilia in the shop. What do you guys think I should do to protect myself from leagle action from the NoFunLeague? Thanks all.

RolandDeschain

Reaction score
I think the NFL has a document of guidelines somewhere for stuff like this. Try calling the NFL main office or press line, I'm sure they can point you in the right direction, at least.

A

Anonymous

Correct me, but I believe colors are fair game, it's when you copy styles, proper names, and logos, there is a problem.

When you look at how people successfully "copy" someone else's scheme, they purposely misspell proper names and add (or remove) key styling points that make the first glance capture the similarity, but under scrutiny the differences can be seen. Like "Korn Flaykes" for example.

There are ways to do it. Consult your attorney.

Remember "McDowells" in that movie Coming To America?

The Radish

Reaction score
Talk to Aros, he's had lots of practice with legal idiots on retainer to the NFL.

They had lots of nit picking things they wanted changed but Todd told them to take a hike about the blue color since blue is fricikin blue. I think they backed off on that particular part.

:les:

v1rotv2

Reaction score