Five Hunert

SeahawksBMX

Reaction score
To the best of my knowledge, this hasn't been posted (didn't find it anyway) and it's something that I've been keeping tabs on for quite a few years. With a win over the Vikes Sunday, the Seahawks would have a .500 regular season record for the first time since they were 0-0 way back in 1976.

Counting postseason, last Sunday's win over the Steelers actually got us there:

Regular season record: 311-312
Postseason record: 14-13

http://www.pro-football-reference.com/t ... ayoffs.htm

Thought we'd get there under Holmgren, but his 4-12 season in 2008 and then Mora's one and done 5-11 record in 2009 set us back quite a bit.
Pete has made the long climb back and we're finally almost there.

Yeah, it's .500, the epitome of "mediocre", right?

In comparison, our '76 Expansion brothers, the Bucs, are 240-382-1.
(As an aside, pretty incredible that the Seahawks have never had a tie in ~40 years. Jags & Texans are the only other active teams never to have tied.)

While reaching the .500 mark as a franchise may not be reason to bust out the champagne, it's been in my crosshairs for years. Keep in mind that when the 'Hawks & Bucs entered the NFL, they were given scraps and began their journeys behind the 8 Ball, unlike the '95 expansion Jags & Panthers, who both reached their respective conference championships in only their second season thanks to being gifted with fairly stacked rosters.

TL;DR: we're nearly average. Woohoo!

PlinytheCenter

Reaction score
Near a .500 mark...and a RING! (and an * and a doh!) That's ok. I love this team win or lose. Working on my man cave to be completed soon...pics to follow.

irocdave

Reaction score